Trustees

2016-02-18 18.27.58

Our new charity, Sport and Arts in the Community ( SpArC) South West Shropshire 1170997 (yes it is a bit of a mouthful!) is now officially registered and trustees have been appointed. Jean Shirley and Richard Whately, who have worked tirelessly over the last year to set this up, are now part of the group of trustees sharing the skills we need to represent theatre and leisure users across SW Shropshire.
We are working closely with Shropshire County Council and Teme Leisure, who manage the centre.
This is a complete list of trustees, as of January 2018.

Trustee Duration Email Phone
Kevin Bavastock Jan 2020 kevinbavastock@icloud.com 07816 910929
Kerry Brown Jan 2021 kerrysi.brown@gmail.com 07954 571870
Mandy Cooke Jan 2020 mandycooke123@gmail.com 01588 630127
Heather Davies Apr 2020 heather@pennerley.net 01743 792031
Ryan Davies Apr 2020 daviesheyope@gmail.com 01547 528642
Reuben Thorley thorley.r@communitycollegebc.org.uk 01588 638257
Geoff Grimes Jan 2021 geoffgrimes@yahoo.com 07778 514636
Nigel Hartin Jan 2020 nigel.hartin@shropshire.gov.uk 07583 962292
Graham Hemmings Jan 2020 gshemmings@hotmail.com 07870 336117
Ruth Houghton Mar 2020 houghton.ruth@btinternet.com 01588 638352
Jean Shirley Jan 2021 jeanshirley@btinternet.com 01588 638877
Richard Whately Jan 2021 richard.whately@btinternet.com 01547 510681

We are working towards a business plan in conjunction with Peter Williams and Lee Hassan (Teme Leisure); Peter Davis and Nigel Hodgson (Shropshire Council); Heather Kidd and Johnny Keeley (Councillors) and Alan Doust (CCBC Head). They are supported by Mathew Mead , Community Enablement Officer at Shropshire Council.
Jean says;  “Our mission is for trustees, volunteers and supporters to work together to;

  • Produce a business plan
  • Agree a facilities improvement plan
  • Agree a marketing plan
  • Raise and allocate campaign funds·
  • Continue to act as a pressure group

Richard says; “As a small  community, we have shown just how much we can achieve in a short time, by working together to raise over £80k and winning the M&S competition for a new pool cover. The new charity pulls all of this together and is a really positive next step for us”
If you feel you can make a contribution to the future of SpArC in any way, please contact us. We are particularly in need of more fundraising committee volunteers and help with IT on this website and on our Facebook page.

 

 

Advertisements