Trustees

SpArC re-opening

If you have comments – good or bad – on the re-opening of SpArC
would you give/email them to one of the following trustees, please:

TRUSTEES SEPTEMBER 2021 –
3-year appointments, maximum 12

Trustee Duration
Kevin Bavastock April 2023 kevinbavastock@icloud.com
Rachel Buchanan Oct 2023 rachelonthehill@gmail.com
Mandy Cooke April 2023 mandycooke123@gmail.com
Ryan Davies Apr 2023 ryan.sparc@gmail.com
Graham Hemmings Apr 2023 gshemmings@hotmail.com
Ruth Houghton Mar 2023 houghton.ruth@btinternet.com
Heather Kidd Apr 2023 heather.kidd@shropshire.gov.uk
Nicola Pugh Sept 2023 nicola.pugh@pcblaw.co.uk
Sandra Reynolds Sept 2023 streynolds@hotmail.co.uk
Jean Shirley Jan 2024 jeanshirley@btinternet.com
Reuben Thorley Sep 2024 thorley.r@communitycollegebc.org.uk

Our new charity, Sport and Arts in the Community ( SpArC) South West Shropshire 1170997 (yes it is a bit of a mouthful!) is now officially registered and trustees have been appointed. Jean Shirley and Richard Whately,  worked tirelessly  to set this up, were part of the group of trustees sharing the skills  needed to represent theatre and leisure users across SW Shropshire.

Jean says;  “Our mission is for trustees, volunteers and supporters to work together to;

  • Produce a business plan
  • Agree a facilities improvement plan
  • Agree a marketing plan
  • Raise and allocate campaign funds·
  • Continue to act as a pressure group

Richard said; “As a small  community, we have shown just how much we can achieve in a short time, by working together to raise over £80k and winning the M&S competition for a new pool cover. The new charity pulls all of this together and is a really positive next step for us”
If you feel you can make a contribution to the future of SpArC in any way, please contact us. We are particularly in need of more fundraising committee volunteers and help with IT on this website and on our Facebook page.